Girly Advice

April 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

One of my girlfriends asked me, well you posted a wishlist but who in your life should get you those products? What is an appropriate gift to give?

Well, here is my answer, in the order of the products I listed:

1) Ole Henriksen’s “Three Little Wonders” Kit, $70

Your mother/parents should get you  this kit. a) it’s super expensive, b) you can share it with your mom, and c) I wouldn’t want to get this from anyone but my parents. Otherwise, I’d get the wrong idea.

2) Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder, $30

You should get this for yourself. That is all. I can’t imagine ANYONE that this should come from. “Oh! Thanks for the finishing powder! Are you telling me my face looks too oily?” I don’t know, that would be just weird, unless I specifically asked someone to get it for me. And as I said in an update for the previous post, I already bought this for myself. Sad! haha.

3) Chloé by Chloé Eau de Parfum, $60-$110

This is something that should come from your boyfriend, your significant other, or a relative…MAYBE a friend. Your boyfriend/significant other is going to be the one smelling it all the time, so it should come from them. Plus, perfume is a gift that you could NEVER go wrong with. The only way I can imagine it going wrong is if you never wear perfume…then you’d think your bf/SO is trying to tell you something…again.

4)NARS Douceur Blush, $27

I feel like this is something you should either buy yourself, or your girlfriend would get you…

5) Essie Nail Polish in Watermelon, Limo Scene, Haute as Hello, and Petal Pink, $8

This is something that you should buy yourself, or get from your mom. It would also be cute from a girlfriend.

6) Korres Spring Lip Collection, $29.50

This is something I would want to get from a girlfriend, your sibling, your relatives, or your parents. I would definitely give this as a gift to a girlfriend, if I knew they liked makeup or lip products.

Thoughts?
What do you guys think? And, if worse comes to worst, you could NEVER go wrong with a gift card!! haha.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Girly Advice at Makeup Fanatic.

meta

