Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster

April 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am about to divulge a very, very, very juicy secret.
This is the Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster.
This serum will save your face/life. For me, it saved both. ‘Nuff said!!
I got a small, maybe one week’s supply, of this serum from Sephora after spending $100 at the store (I won’t divulge how often I have done that in the past month. TOO MANY). Let me tell you what this liquid gold will do for you:

Anyone that knows me knows that I have been suffering from frequent hormonal and cystic acne breakouts for the past…well too long. And by suffering, I meanĀ  thinking about it about once every ten minutes, when you move your face and your cystic acne stings your face with pain. Yeah, suffering.
I’ve tried too many different things…changes in my diet, Proactiv, over-moisturizing, under-moisturizing, you name it, I’ve done it. As if life isn’t unfair enough, it’s not just the acne that makes me a debbie downer…it’s the hyperpigmentation that comes along afterwards. That’s what you get when you’re a middle eastern babe with olive skin. Thank you, daddy.

Anyway, those cystic zits do NOT pop well. As if they didn’t look disgusting enough unpopped, we all know they are a GHASTLY sight as they heal, post-popping (I have to give myself credit, I don’t ALWAYS pop ’em). So how is it that the last time two of those babies popped, it literally healed overnight? I’m telling you, this truth serum WILL SAVE YOUR FACE. I have NEVER, ever, ever had a cystic zit heal like that overnight. Ever. EVER. Can you tell I’m a fan?

Sephora’s website, which is where I originally got this liquid gold (and the lovely picture above) describes this serum as:

A high-potency vitamin C complex that prevents and corrects signs of aging while promoting brightness. This amazing ten-percent vitamin C skin booster and antiaging treatment firms and smoothes, delivering more radiant skin. The weightless, fast-absorbing, oil-free formula penetrates to deep layers of the skin, offering instant and long-term hydration, nourishment, and antioxidant protection against environmental aggressors.

If you don’t want to take my word for it, read one of the 733 reviews on Sephora’s website here that give this serum 4.5 out of 5 stars. In my opinion, the 0.5 deduction is because of the serum’s overwhelmingly sweet citrusy smell…reminds me of medicine, which I suppose is what this is.

This is Ole. He has saved my face.

I really really really want to get the full size bottle. At $48 for one ounce of this serum (I TOLD you it’s liquid gold) I don’t know if I can buy this anytime soon, which is definitely a shame because I think this is really the only product in the past 9 or so months that has come anywhere near helping my face out. BUT they do have a Truth Revealed starter kit here for only $20 which comes with a 0.5 ounce serum and 0.25 ounce cream, which I will definitely consider the next time I step foot inside Sephora. That shouldn’t be anytime soon, after the damage I did this weekend, but knowing me… ;)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster at Makeup Fanatic.

meta

