Clear Up Cystic Zits and Laxatives…for Your Face??

June 8, 2011 § 2 Comments

My apologies for going M.I.A.!! I moved, I have been stressed-the-hell-out (poor skin) and have just been busy searching for jobs and haven’t had time to write this post, which I have been wanting to do for quite some time!

First off, I want to tell you guys about an amazing product that I have been using for the past month or so.

This is the Mario Badescu Buffering Lotion. This buffering lotion is going to CUT THE LIFE OF YOUR CYSTIC PIMPLES, sometimes by MORE THAN HALF.

Now, the majority of pimples that I get are cystic pimples – those ones that lay underneath the skin for AGES and are so painful you’re afraid of even applying medication to them – and no matter what I’ve done to combat them, they always turn out UGLY, whether it be from popping them or just because they surfaced into a giant clusterfuck of white comedomes (I’m sure lovely images are popping up in your head right now). So…can you tell I hate them?

So I came across Mario Badescu’s line because one of my friends (shoutout to Linda!) was raving about their products, so being the makeup (and skin) fanatic that I am, I researched the hell out of their website and products, and found this buffering lotion, which on their website says,

Specifically designed to treat large, deep, cystic acne, the buffering lotion covers large erupted areas for overall treatment. Formulated with nourishing B vitamins and amino acids for healthy skin as well as soothing anti-inflammatory herbal extracts to promote healing. Reduce cystic acne fast with this deep penetrating, fast absorbing formula.

SO I immediately ordered it because unfortunately I can’t get to their products anywhere in Boston, and let me tell you, THIS STUFF WORKS!!!

The directions tell you to use it nightly, but I use it in the mornings and at night. I cleanse my face with my ProActiv cleanser, and then use my microneedle roller for maximum absorption. ETA: I’ve been using this roller for about a month now and I definitely think it has been helping with acne scars because it allows creams to sink in and absorb better.

Anyway, after rolling, I apply my ProActiv toner, and then apply the buffering lotion JUST to my cystic pimples. I then apply my other serums and moisturizers.

Now, let me tell you this: it does not get rid of a cystic pimple overnight. But it has dramatically reduced the life of my cystic pimples. Most of the time they end up surfacing much earlier than they normally would, and they heal and go away much earlier than they normally would…without any gross popping, scabbing, or major marks! Yay! and one of the best parts is that it’s only $17/bottle, and you only need a couple of drops (two maximum for a huge pimple) per application!

Thank you Mario!

ETA: I have also heard rave reviews about Mario Badescu’s Whitening Mask which I have also ordered and can’t wait to try!

MILK OF MAGNESIA FOR OIL CONTROL

Now I know this post is already super long, but I just wanted to tell you guys about something that I read and heard about recently, which is using Milk of Magnesia as a primer for oil control.

I bought some three days ago and so have only been able to try it twice under my makeup…but I wasn’t exactly sure how to go about applying it.

Yesterday, I cleansed my face, used toner, and then applied the milk of magnesia to my T zone, then went on with my serums and moisturizers/SPF. DID NOT WORK.

Today, I cleansed my face, used toner, applied my serums and moisturizers, then applied Milk of Magnesia to my T zone…and it’s 90 degrees out so I will have to see how this ends up working…but apparently, it really helps with oil control!! So I thought I’d throw this out to my readers to give it a try!

§ 2 Responses to Clear Up Cystic Zits and Laxatives…for Your Face??

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Clear Up Cystic Zits and Laxatives…for Your Face?? at Makeup Fanatic.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

