Victoria’s Secret Tinted Moisturizer, $14

April 26, 2011 § 3 Comments

Victoria’s Secret makes makeup? That’s something I didn’t know until I started working there last summer.

Victoria’s Secret makeup has won numerous awards? That’s definitely something I didn’t know until, to my embarrassment, a customer told me when I was helping them pick out makeup.

And I wouldn’t doubt it, if this tinted moisturizer is anything to judge by.

To be honest, I didn’t even notice the tinted moisturizer until my friend Gretchen was applying it on herself in the store. Gretchen has GORGEOUS skin, and so I thought it was a result of the tinted moisturizer (nope, she’s blessed with great skin!). So I had to try it myself.

Now tinted moisturizers tend to be lightweight and quite sheer in coverage. This “tinted moisturizer” is probably closer to a liquid foundation. It has pretty amazing (ie, not sheer) coverage. And it’s only $14!

It comes in only 3 shades, and I use the middle shade which I thought matched my skin quite nicely. I did have to use a bit of concealer to cover blemishes, but the tinted moisturizer did most of the work in smoothing and evening out my skin.

The only thing that I DON’T know about this tinted moisturizer is if it’s oil free or not. It seems pretty thick and has a lot of coverage, and leaves your skin looking dewy rather than matte…and so I have my doubts as to whether it’s oil free.  Other products at Victoria’s Secret specify if they are oil free but this one does not, so I’m going to leave a list of its ingredients, none of which actually say oil so I really don’t know.

ACTIVE: Octinoxate (6%), Octisalate (4%)
INACTIVE: Water, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Cerearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Dimethicone, Polygylceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Squalene, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Jojoba Esters, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Trisodium EDTA, Retinyl Palmaluronate, Tetrahexyl Ascorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate.
MAY CONTAIN: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica.

And so there you have it. Victoria’s Secret tinted moisturizer gets high marks in my book!

§ 3 Responses to Victoria’s Secret Tinted Moisturizer, $14

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Victoria’s Secret Tinted Moisturizer, $14 at Makeup Fanatic.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

